Site designed & created by Burton Joyce U3A.

Search Our Site

© 2013 -2017 Burton Joyce & District U3A  All rights reserved.

U.K. Registered Charity No. 1157213

Number of visitors since 26/Aug/2017

Web Site Maintenance

Brian O’Neill &

Peter Rose



Governance

Our U3A is a registered U.K. charity, (No. 1157213), with a written Constitution and an elected management Committee.


Constitution

Our Constitution defines our purpose and powers, and those of our management Committee. You can download a copy of our Constitution from here.


Committee

The current members of our management Committee are shown below, with their contact details where appropriate.

Administration

In addition to the role performed by each of our Committee members, there are also a number of other administrative tasks required in our organisation. These are all carried out by volunteers who receive no remuneration for their work. We have listed these tasks and the persons responsible for them below.

ADOBE READER

To read our Constitution, you will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer, tablet, or smartphone.  


Most of them have Adobe Reader installed already.


If yours does not, you can download

and install Adobe Reader from here.

All of our Committee posts are honorary positions and none of our Committee members receive any remuneration from our U3A, or from any other organisation in the U3A movement.


Back to About Us

Judith Wright

Chair


Chairman@BJU3A.co.uk

David Falkner

Alwyn Foster

Vice-chairman

Vice-chairman

01636 918 973

0115 931-2571

vice-chairman@bju3a.co.uk   this will send to both vice chairperson's

Jenny Carr

Treasurer

0115 952-3486

Treasurer@BJU3A.co.uk

Debbie King

Business Secretary

07985 441282

Admin@BJU3A.co.uk

Paul Geeson -

Acting Membership Secretary


MembershipSecretary@BJU3A.co.uk

David Falkner

Groups Facilitator

01636 918 973

Groups@BJU3A.co.uk

Chris Sheath

Social Secretary

TBA

social_sec@bju3a.co.uk

Alan Comerie

Newsline Editor

TBA

BJU3ANewsline@outlook.com

Peter Rose

 Web Site Editor

079 36 417 500

web_admin@bju3a.co.uk

Rupert Williams

Speakers

TBA

speakers@bju3a.co.uk

Alwyn Foster

Outings Support

0115-931-2571

outings@bju3a.co.uk

Jan Smith

Welcomers Co-ordinator


welcome@bju3a.co.uk